MCAA’s Thirteenth Annual Online Auction a Success

Words: Tim O'tooleBidders, generous donors make auction a hit
Words: Tim O'Toole
The Mason Contractors Association of America (MCAA) held its thirteenth annual Online Auction from April 25 to April 27, 2017 at www.masoncontractors.org/auction. Contractors were able to bid on several new, name brand items for half the cost of retail including scaffolding, mortar boards, trowels and much more. Bidding was fast and furious, but there could only be one winner for each of the great items. Many lots came down to the final seconds, making it an exciting auction for all involved. The MCAA would like to thank the following companies for their generous donations. We appreciate your support of the industry:
Advanced Architectural Stone, Inc. www.advancedarchitecturalstone.com 817-572-0018
Airplaco Equipment Company www.airplaco.com 888-349-2950
Amerimix www.amerimix.com 888-313-0755
Archovations, Inc. dba CavClear www.archovations.com 715-381-5773
Calculated Industries www.calculated.com 800-854-8075
Central Pre-Mix Concrete Products Co. www.centralpremix.com 509-926-8235
Continental Cut Stone www.continentalcutstone.com 254-793-2329
EaCo Chem, Inc. www.eacochem.com 724-656-1055
Elite Island Resorts www.eliteislandresorts.com 866-611-5081
EZG Manufacturing www.ezgmfg.com 800-417-9272
FERO Corporation www.ferocorp.com 780-455-5098
          Frederick Tool Corp. www.fredericktool.com 574-295-6700
Gatorback LLC www.gatorback.net 612-810-9365
Husqvarna Construction Products N.A. www.husqvarna.com/us/construction/home 913-928-1000
IRON MASON ESTIMATING www.ironmason.com 231-409-4421
     JagClamp www.jagclamp.com 479-925-8098
Jaxline www.jaxline.com 450-515-9552
Keene Building Products www.keenebuilding.com 877-514-5336
Kennison Forest Products, Inc. www.kennisonforest.com 888-697-5585
Kraft Tool Co. www.krafttool.com 913-422-4848
LATUX Diamond Blade Distributors www.latuxdbd.com 800-413-1427
Marshalltown Company www.marshalltown.com 800-888-0127
Masonry Foams and Coatings, A Division of CFI FOAM, Inc. www.masonryfoamsandcoatings.com 865-588-4465
Mortar Net Solutions www.mortarnet.com 219-850-4502
Non-Stop Scaffolding www.nonstopscaffolding.com 800-845-0845
Pecora Corporation www.pecora.com 800-523-6688
     PROSOCO, Inc. www.prosoco.com 800-255-4255
Quest Building Products, Inc. www.questbuilding.com 714-738-6640
SPEC MIX, Inc. www.specmix.com 888-773-2649
Stabila www.stabila.com 800-869-7460
   Trowel Trades, Inc. www.troweltrades.net 770-271-8825
  The MCAA would also like to thank everyone who participated in this year’s auction to make it a success. Congratulations to all the winners!
Masonry Safety Inspections

The look of confusion and utter loss on people’s faces when I tell them that I’m a safety inspector for a masonry company is often hilarious.

About: Safety
Dave Jollay Announced as Third Inductee for MCAA 2024 Hall of Fame

Following in the footsteps of his father, O.L. Jollay, the founder of Jollay Masonry, Inc., Dave Jollay has carved out a remarkable career in the masonry industry.

What AI Can Do For the Masonry Industry

If your pension fund doesn’t hold NVIDIA stock, your fund manager has some questions to answer. This week, NVIDIA became the most valuable company in the world, with a market cap exceeding $3.4 trillion. They have been at the forefront of AI mania that ha

About: Featured
Brick: A Resilient Product That Will Make You Proud

Originating as the very dirt beneath our feet, brick has proven to be a sustainable, enduring solution that has been trusted for hundreds of years. While modern consumerism tends to focus on providing fast, cheap merchandise that is not intended to last,